My Muse is gone!

Image

I miss my muse
Where has he gone?
Life is not the same without my muse
I’ve searched everywhere but I can’t find him
I’ve lifted furniture and scattered the sands on the earth
But my muse is nowhere in sight
My Muse is gone!
 
 
What a silly decision I took
I acted like such a child
And longed for the one thing I shouldn’t have
Oh silly me!
I made him flee from me
Now I’m all alone and uninspired
With distaste in my mouth

 

 
My heart weeps for my muse
With eyes so wet I try to sketch
My brush glides on my board
But no inscriptions are seen
I’ve lost it all!
I caused it all!
Now I’m all alone without my muse
 
 
By Sylvia Chika
sylviachika@gmail.com
Leave a Reply

