NO MORE!

Image

We weep

We cry

We wail

We scream

It hurts

The pain

We scream

In vain

He has gone

She has gone

Far far away

The land so far

The land of Immortals

Dead and gone

Gone too soon

Gone too far

The pain

Oh the pain!

The vacuum

The loss

He was good

She was good

The man

The woman

Kind

Meek

The vacuum

Oh the vacuum!

The tears

They pour

My pool of tears

I’m weak

My throat hurts

The tears

They blind me

My leaking eyes

I drip

And I drip

No more to see

No more to hear

The voice is gone

Oh why!

Far far away

I’m blank

Not knowing what to do

Oh death!

Why art thou so greedy!

Why take the young?

Why take the precious?

I cry!

I wail!

I’m in pain

I need a hug

No…not a hug

We need him back!

We need her back!

Come back!

Come back and be mortal again

Fill this space

My heart cries

My voice is lost

And my eyes leak again

Forming a new pool

A fresh pool of tears

Why!

The whys are now too many

That’s all I hear

And then it hits me

The whys won’t bring you back

Because you are no more!

 

REST IN PEACE

 

 

By Sylvia Chika

sylviachika@gmail.com

http://sylviachika.blogspot.com/

https://sylviachika.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/sylviachikablog

Twitter:@sylviaoz

 

 

 

© SylviaChika 2012

Leave a Reply

