WISDOM IN HUMAN FORM

 

WISDOM IN HUMAN FORM 

I listened to her

So old

So frail

I could feel the breeze hit me

A fountain of knowledge

No…she was an ocean of wisdom

The waves were strong but calm

The waves hit my alert sense

I opened up my inner being

I left it wide open

The breeze was warm but cool on my face

I let her words flow in

I watched her lips move

She was old and wise

I was hypnotized by her words

Her voice…oh so calm

I indulged

I listened

I was filled

It was an overflow

She has stopped talking

I was still under the spell of wisdom

I blinked

I closed the pathway

And parted my lips

All I could say was, “Thank you Mama!”

My head was full

My heart was warmly heavy

I felt older

I prostrated before this tower of wisdom

She blessed me

She smiled and I left

It was a powerful encounter

Wisdom in human form

I walked away

A head full

A heavy heart

A wiser me

 

 

By Sylvia Chika

sylviachika@gmail.com

http://sylviachika.blogspot.com/

https://sylviachika.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/sylviachikablog

Twitter:@sylviaoz

 

Leave a Reply

