Sprinklers

Sprinklers

I think I might let the sprinklers come on

But I love the grass dry

Emotions can be overwhelming

Yet strength can be drawn divinely

I’ve traveled far

I’ve searched for the sun

Oh! So many paths I have walked

Around and around I walked

A wave at the sea

I’ve said hello to deserts

Yet it always seemed like a mirage to me

Once I caught a glimpse of the sunlight

I fell in love with the sunlight

I loved the warmth

I cherished its presence

But so unfortunate for me

The sunlight vanished in 360 ways

I felt lost

Oh! I felt so lost in the dark

Silly me got too carried away by a light so unreal

Its absence dropped a blanket of darkness

Hmmm…I almost gave up on hope

Still I refuse to let the sprinklers come on

I’m standing tall and grounded like a cedar tree

Cos deep in my heart

I know it will be ok

Yes…tomorrow always has its blessings

 

By Sylvia Chika

sylviachika@gmail.com

http://sylviachika.blogspot.com/

https://sylviachika.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/sylviachikablog

Twitter:@sylviaoz

© SylviaChika 2015

 

Leave a Reply

