Tomorrow

TOMORROW.fw

Tomorrow! Tomorrow!

Have you heard of Tomorrow?

I have

Have you ever met Tomorrow?

I got introduced to her today

Have you seen Tomorrow?

I have

Believe me when I say, “She is absolutely beautiful”

Her poise is unique and rare

She is proud but graceful

Not too many people get to see her

Just the chosen ones

She has a smile that can light up the day of men, women and children

Her white teeth

So clear you can see yourself at a hundred years old

I really love everything about her

But she speaks to no one

Never does she say a word

Some say she is dumb

But I believe she chooses not to speak

I guess it’s part of her unique nature

Another strange thing I noticed is that…

…she rarely blinks

Some say a blink holds a thousand sad tales

Hmm…I told you, she is unique!

I also noticed that she never moves

She stands firm and speaks not

Another unique characteristic of hers

I just hope her feet don’t hurt her so much

Maybe her feet are made of titanium

And then I heard a rumor…

…they say, “She is submissive only to a Higher power

And if she ever moves, she will be gone forever

All will live in the now

No tomorrow

Just yesterday

Just now”

Well, that’s a rumor!

Not my cup of tea

I’m too excited I met her

It’s time for me to live in my now

I’m glad Tomorrow is beautiful

I look forward to seeing her again

So long!

Till we meet again

By Sylvia Chika

sylviachika@gmail.com

http://sylviachika.blogspot.com/

https://sylviachika.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/sylviachikablog

Twitter:@sylviaoz

© SylviaChika 2015

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

