CRAZY THOUGHTS

crazy thoughts.fw

I have a long list

A list that should lead to a wedding feast

I’ve search in lands so arid

In a bid to get married

I’ve met so many

So vain and so dandy

They all thought they were charming

With funny names such as

Hotas

Vochas

Jokas

And Jackass

What an interesting journey so far!

I sometimes end up in a spa

Just to talk to the little people in my head

Oh please don’t judge me!

I’ve really really tried

I’ve even sort a Psychologist

Or was he a Psychiatrist?

He had a silly fee

A costly little quack!

He listened to my words

He said I was crazy

And with a tiny little voice

He said he’ll put me on a pill

Oh please!

Who cares!

For I was still on a mission

Unfulfilled was my vision

And my goal was yet unachieved

Beautiful and prime

And in my fourth decade

Young at heart

They said I had little time…

Just the other day

A strand of grey hair I found

Or maybe it was simply hay

Crazy crazy thoughts

My psychiatrist must be right

I think I’m going nuts

What? Nuts?

Not!

I really do not care

For this earth I shall walk

Until I find my mate

By Sylvia Chika

sylviachika@gmail.com

http://sylviachika.blogspot.com/

https://sylviachika.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/sylviachikablog

Twitter:@sylviaoz

© SylviaChika 2015

Leave a Reply

